WWW.BD-Directory.com !!!



TOP Pages

All Sites

About Us

Contact Us

  • Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Chittagong

Category: Education

The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Chittagong (BISE, Chittagong), commonly known as Chittagong Education Board, is an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Education, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh, responsible for – taking public examinations like JSC, SSC & HSC; and giving award certificates to the succeeded candidates. Apart from managing all the public examinations related activities, BISE Chittagong is also responsible for regulating, supervising, controlling and development of educational institutions existing in Bandarban, Chittagong, Cox’s Bazar, Khagrachari & Rangamati district. BISE Chittagong is also responsible for providing recognition establishing new non-government educational institutions in Chittagong region.

Chittagong Education Board was established on May 15, 1995. It started functioning from July 1, 1995. Before establishing the Broad, greater Chittagong Division’s Intermediate and Secondary Education activities conducted under Comilla Education Board.

Today, BISE Chittagong is the administrative and management body for managing and carrying out all the Secondary and Higher Secondary Education related activities in the greater Chittagong Division. It monitors all the educational institutions under its hub, and finds out weakness of the institution for further advancement. Since 2nd September 2014, Prof. Mohammad Shajahan has been the Chairman of Chittagong Education Board.

Contact Info:

Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Chittagong (BISE, Chittagong):
CDA Avenue, Muradpur, Panchlaish, Chittagong, Bangladesh
Phone: 031-2553150-54
Help Line: 01847070996, 01847070997, 01847070998, 01847070999
Fax No.: 031-2553149, 031-2553151
E-mail: info@bise-ctg.gov.bd
Email (Chairman): chairman@bise-ctg.gov.bd

Website: www.bise-ctg.gov.bd

[Copyright Notice: copying or reproduction of any content of www.bd-directory.com is strictly prohibited and constitutes an infringement of copyright law.]

  • Related Sites:

  • Bangladesh Technical Education Board

  • University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh

  • Bangladesh Public Service Commission (BPSC)

  • Non Govt. Teachers' Registration and Certification Authority (NTRCA)

  • National Academy for Primary Education

  • National Institute of Engineering & Technology (NIET)

  • International Maritime Training Academy (IMTA)

  • National Academy for Educational Management (NAEM)

  • National Curriculum & Textbook Board (NCTB)

  • Bangladesh Public Administration Training Centre (BPATC)