Explore Information Related to Bangladesh

  • Bangladesh Mohila Samity (BMS)

Category: Society & Culture

Bangladesh Mohila Samity (BMS) was founded to elevate social acclamation of women in Bangladesh. This is a dominant voluntary organization working for women and children welfare. BMS involves in different voluntary activities such as - works for women empowerment; ensures health facilities; eradicates illiteracy; provides legal supports; supports in art and cultural activities; facilitates women entrepreneurship; and eliminates poverty from the Country.

Presently, Bangladesh Mohila Samity has 16 branches in different locations of Bangladesh. The Main Office is situated at Bangladesh Mohila Samity Complex Bhaban 4, New Baily Road, Dhaka. The motto of BMS is "A Better Tomorrow". BMS has affiliation with Associated Country Women of the World (ACWW) and International Alliance of Women (IAW).

BMS was a branch of ALL Pakistan Women Association (APWA) which was founded in 1949; after Independence in 1971, APWA Dhaka Branch newly emerged as Bangladesh Mohila Samity (BMS). Bangladesh Mohila Samity's Founder President was Dr. Neelima Ibrahim, and Founder General Secretary was Mrs. Ivy Rahman, wife of Mr. Zillur Rahman, the former President of Bangladesh, affiliated with Bangladesh Awami League. At present, Bangladesh Mohila Samity's President is Sitara Ahsanullah, and Joint Secretary is Tamanna Rahman.

Contact Info:


Bangladesh Mohila Samity (BMS):
Bangladesh Mohila Samity Complex Bhaban 4,
Natok Soroni (New Baily Road)
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Phone: 02-58313378, 02-48315160, 01739732252
For Theater Information: +88-01715592649
For Legal Aid Information: 02- 48315160


Published Date: 08/12/2021

Related Sites:

  • Bangladesh Nari Progati Sangha (BNPS)

  • Bangla Academy

  • Shujan (Shushanar Janniya Nagorik)

  • Nazrul Institute

  • Bishwo Shahitto Kendro (BSK)

  • Jatiyo Sramik Jote (JSJ)

  • Bangladesh National Museum

  • Bangladesh Freedom Foundation

  • Liberation War Museum

  • Bangladesh Genocide Archive

  • JAAGO Foundation

  • Bangladesh Unnayan Parishad

  • Bangladesh Economic Association

  • Eco-Social Development Organization (ESDO)

  • Chattagram Samity-Dhaka

  • Anwarul Quadir Foundation (AQF)

  • South Asian Youth Society (SAYS)

  • Bangladesh Shishu Academy (BSA)

  • Aparajeyo-Bangladesh (AB)

  • Volunteer for Bangladesh (VBD)

  • Bangladesh Labour Welfare Foundation (BLF)

  • Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD)

  • Bangladesh Lions Foundation (BLF)

  • Bangladesh Prodibandi Kallyan Somity (BPKS)

  • Shishu Niloy Foundation (SNF)

  • Bangladesh Protibondhi Foundation (BPF)

  • Noakhali Zilla Samity Dhaka

  • Feni Samity Dhaka

  • Bidyanondo Foundation

  • Unnayan Shamannay (UnSy)

  • Caritas Bangladesh (CB)

  • Itihas Academy Dhaka

  • Home

    Top 20 eCommerce Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Business Groups of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Garments & Textile Groups & Companies of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Newspaper & Media Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Probashi Bangladesh Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Health & Medical Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Educational Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Associations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Hotel and Tourism Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Blog Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Arts and Entertainment Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular IT Institutes & Companies of Bangladesh

    About Us

    Contact Us

    Privacy Policy

    Copyright Notice

    © Copyright